Skip to Main Content

Welcome to the Red Pride Review

We want to keep you up to date and informed with as much about the Newton Community School District as possible. The Red Pride Review is a bi-weekly newsletter that shares some great features about the friendly faces and students of our district. Keep up to date with your community school district by signing up below! 

First Name
Last Name
Email Address*
 
Please ignore this text box. It is used to detect spammers. If you enter anything into this text box, your message will not be sent.

June 16th, 2023- Red Pride Review

June 13, 2023

We hope everyone is having a great summer!

Continue Reading

April 28th, 2023- Red Pride Review

April 27, 2023

The end of the year nears! Check out how everyone in Newton Community School District is staying busy as the year comes to a close.

Continue Reading

April 14th, 2023- Red Pride Review

April 14, 2023

Spring is in full swing! Check out the latest at Newton Community School District.

Continue Reading

March 3rd, 2023- Red Pride Review

March 03, 2023

It's March and only a few weeks away from Spring Break! Check out how our staff and students are staying busy this spring.

Continue Reading

February 17th, 2023 Red Pride Review

February 17, 2023

We hope everyone had a fun time celebrating Valentine's Day this last week, and is working to show kindness and appreciation to those around the District that make a difference.

Continue Reading

January 13th, 2023- Red Pride Review

January 13, 2023

Happy 2023!

Continue Reading

Newton By The Numbers

185

Tree species in Newton Arboretum

11

Square miles of city

12

Parks

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links