Skip to Main Content

Administration

Mission

"The Newton Community School District empowers every learner to achieve a lifetime of personal success."

District Administration

Tom Messinger

Tom Messinger
- Superintendent
Administration

  messingert@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5809

  E.J.H. Beard Administration Center

Tim Bloom

Tim Bloom
- Director of Business Services
Administration

  BloomT@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5809

  E.J.H. Beard Administration Center

Danielle Kenny

Danielle Kenny
- Director of Special Education
Administration

  KennyD@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5809

  E.J.H. Beard Administration Center

Laura Selover

Laura Selover
- Director of Human Resources
Administration

  SeloverL@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5809

  WEST AcademyE.J.H. Beard Administration Center

Building Administration

Jolene Comer

Jolene Comer
- Principal
Administration

  comerj@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7498

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Todd Schuster

Todd Schuster
- Principal
Administration

  schustert@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7311

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Tara Zehr

Tara Zehr
- Principal
Administration

  zehrt@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-3982

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Laura Selover

Laura Selover
- Director of Human Resources
Administration

  SeloverL@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5809

  WEST AcademyE.J.H. Beard Administration Center

James Beerends

James Beerends
- Assistant Principal
Administration

  BeerendsJ@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5797

  Newton High School

Laura Sherratt

Laura Sherratt
- Assistant Principal
Administration

  SherrattL@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5797

  Newton High School

Daryl Dotson

Daryl Dotson
- Principal
Administration

  DotsonD@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7741

  Berg Middle School

Stephanie Langstraat

Stephanie Langstraat
- Assistant Principal/Athletic Director
Administration

  langstraats@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7741

  Berg Middle School

Jennifer Wiebel

Jennifer Wiebel
- Assistant Principal
Administration

  WiebelJ@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7741

  Berg Middle School

Michael Dale
- Principal
Administration

  DaleM@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5797

  Newton High School

Newton By The Numbers

11

Square miles of city

1

Nascar track

185

Tree species in Newton Arboretum

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links