Skip to Main Content
David Albertson

David Albertson
Custodian
Maintenance

  AlbertsonD@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Shannon Alff

Shannon Alff
Educational Associate
Special Education

  AlffS@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Sara Anderson
Food Service Worker
Food Service

  AndersonS@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Cassie Archibald

Cassie Archibald
Payroll Specialist
Business Office

  ArchibaldC@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5809

  E.J.H. Beard Administration Center

Kayla Astelle

Kayla Astelle
Behavior Interventionist
Special Education

  AstelleK@newtoncsd.org

  Specialized Behavior Program

Kara Avis

Kara Avis
Teacher
Kindergarten

  AvisK@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Derek Bair

Derek Bair
Teacher
Industrial Technology

  BairD@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Jenna Bakeris

Jenna Bakeris
Teacher
Language Arts

  BakerisJ@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School





Newton By The Numbers

1

Drive-in theater

11

Square miles of city

12

Parks

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links