Skip to Main Content

Contact Woodrow Wilson Elementary

801 S 8th Ave W
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-7311

Woodrow Wilson Elementary Staff Directory



Kara Avis

Kara Avis
Kindergarten - Teacher

  AvisK@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Toni Baerenwald

Toni Baerenwald
Food Service - Cook

  baerenwaldt@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7311

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

BreAnna  Blankman

BreAnna Blankman
ELL - Teacher

  PloegerB@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights ElementaryEmerson Hough ElementaryThomas Jefferson ElementaryWoodrow Wilson Elementary

Emilee Brisel

Emilee Brisel
1st Grade - Teacher

  BriselE@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Daniel Byrd

Daniel Byrd
Maintenance - Custodian

  ByrdD@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Madison Christy

Madison Christy
3rd Grade - Teacher

  ChristyM@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Holly Clayton

Holly Clayton
Kindergarten - Teacher

  ClaytonH@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Lisa Dykstra

Lisa Dykstra
Special Education - Educational Associate

  DykstraL@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary





Newton By The Numbers

1

Drive-in theater

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

11

Square miles of city

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links