Skip to Main Content

Contact Thomas Jefferson Elementary

112 Thomas Jefferson Dr
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-2498

Thomas Jefferson Elementary Staff Directory



Tara Allen

Tara Allen
Special Education - Health Associate

  AllenT@newtoncsd.org

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Kayla Astelle

Kayla Astelle
Special Education - Educational Associate

  astellek@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-2498

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Melissa Bennett

Melissa Bennett
2nd Grade - Teacher

  BennettM@newtoncsd.org

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

BreAnna  Blankman

BreAnna Blankman
ELL - Teacher

  PloegerB@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights ElementaryEmerson Hough ElementaryThomas Jefferson ElementaryWoodrow Wilson Elementary

Cassidy Bos

Cassidy Bos
Special Education - Teacher

  bosc@newtoncsd.org

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Heather Bucklin

Heather Bucklin
Pre-K - Educational Associate

  BucklinH@newtoncsd.org

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Michael Castings

Michael Castings
3rd Grade - Teacher

  CastingsM@newtoncsd.org

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Tracy Chamberlain
Special Education - Educational Associate

  ChamberlainT@newtoncsd.org

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary





Newton By The Numbers

1

Drive-in theater

1

Nascar track

185

Tree species in Newton Arboretum

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links