Skip to Main Content

Contact Newton High School

800 E 4th St S
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-5797

Newton High School Staff Directory



Abby Fish

Abby Fish
Teacher
Math

  FishA@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Donald Fitzgerald

Donald Fitzgerald
Teacher
Social Studies

  FitzgeraldD@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Shelly Fitzgerald

Shelly Fitzgerald
School Counselor
School Counselor

  FitzgeraldS@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High SchoolWEST Academy

Christine Forsyth

Christine Forsyth
Teacher
Instructional Coach

  ForsythC@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Nicole George
Teacher
Language Arts

  GeorgeN@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Melissa Gilchrist

Melissa Gilchrist
Educational Associate
Special Education

  GilchristM@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Eric Grabe

Eric Grabe
Teacher
Science

  GrabeEr@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Beth Hardenbrook

Beth Hardenbrook
Educational Associate
Special Education

  HardenbrookB@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School



Newton By The Numbers

11

Square miles of city

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

1

Drive-in theater

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links