Skip to Main Content

Contact Newton High School

800 E 4th St S
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-5797

Newton High School Staff Directory



Chase Dickinson

Chase Dickinson
Teacher
Special Education

  DickinsonC@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Ashley Dickinson

Ashley Dickinson
Teacher
Social Studies

  DickinsonA@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Julie Dougan

Julie Dougan
Educational Associate
Special Education

  DouganJ@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Mary Doza
Food Service Manager
Food Service

  DozaM@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Jamie Dunnegan

Jamie Dunnegan
Teacher
Art

  dunneganj@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5797

  Newton High School

Katelyn Elscott

Katelyn Elscott
Teacher
Music

  ElscottK@newton.k12.ia.us

  641-792-5797

  Newton High School

Sonya Elzey

Sonya Elzey
Teacher
Special Education

  ElzeyS@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School
WEST Academy

Katina Evans

Katina Evans
Behavior Interventionist
Special Education

  EvansK@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School



Newton By The Numbers

1

Drive-in theater

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

11

Square miles of city

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links