Skip to Main Content

Contact Specialized Behavior Program

1017 E 7th St N
Newton, IA 50208

641-791-9820

Specialized Behavior Program Staff Directory



Katie Bowers

Katie Bowers
Special Education - Educational Associate

  BowersK@newtoncsd.org

  Specialized Behavior Program

Shannon Garringer

Shannon Garringer
Special Education - Teacher

  GarringerS@newtoncsd.org

  Specialized Behavior Program

Chad Garvis

Chad Garvis
Special Education - Site Lead

  GarvisC@newtoncsd.org

  641-791-9820

  Specialized Behavior Program

Ace Heyveld

Ace Heyveld
Special Education - Educational Associate

  HeyveldA@newtoncsd.org

  Specialized Behavior Program

Adrianna Metz

Adrianna Metz
Special Education - Behavior Interventionist

  MetzA@newtoncsd.org

  Specialized Behavior Program

Angelika Mitchell

Angelika Mitchell
Special Education - Educational Associate

  MitchellA@newtoncsd.org

  Specialized Behavior Program



Newton By The Numbers

185

Tree species in Newton Arboretum

1

Nascar track

12

Parks

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links