Skip to Main Content

Contact Emerson Hough Elementary

700 N 4th Ave E
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-3982

Emerson Hough Elementary Staff Directory



Sara Anderson
Food Service Worker
Food Service

  AndersonS@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Nichole Barr

Nichole Barr
Teacher
3rd Grade

  BarrN@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Sally Berger

Sally Berger
Food Service Worker
Food Service

  BergerS@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

BreAnna  Blankman

BreAnna Blankman
Teacher
ELL

  BlankmanB@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights ElementaryEmerson Hough Elementary

Amy Bowen

Amy Bowen
Teacher
Kindergarten

  BowenA@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Madelyn Brown

Madelyn Brown
Educational Associate
Special Education

  BrownM@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Malaney Burton

Malaney Burton
Educational Associate
Special Education

  BurtonM@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Alisha Calow

Alisha Calow
Teacher
Title 1 Reading

  CalowA@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary





Newton By The Numbers

1

Nascar track

12

Parks

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links