Skip to Main Content

Contact Aurora Heights Elementary

310 E 23rd St S
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-7324

Aurora Heights Elementary Staff Directory



Roger Hinshaw

Roger Hinshaw
Special Education - Educational Associate

  HinshawR@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Lois Holmes

Lois Holmes
Special Education - Teacher

  HolmesL@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

George Howe

George Howe
Maintenance - Custodian

  HoweG@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Taylor Hudson

Taylor Hudson
Special Education - Educational Associate

  HudsonT@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Payton Jean

Payton Jean
Kindergarten - Teacher

  JeanP@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7324

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Jennifer Jensen

Jennifer Jensen
3rd Grade - Teacher

  JensenJ@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Krista Kleitsch

Krista Kleitsch
Title 1 Reading - Teacher

  KleitschK@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Paula Klosterboer

Paula Klosterboer
4th Grade - Teacher

  KlosterboerP@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary



Newton By The Numbers

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

11

Square miles of city

1

Drive-in theater

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links