Skip to Main Content

Contact Aurora Heights Elementary

310 E 23rd St S
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-7324

Aurora Heights Elementary Staff Directory



BreAnna  Blankman

BreAnna Blankman
ELL - Teacher

  BlankmanB@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights ElementaryEmerson Hough Elementary

Lesa Blatchford

Lesa Blatchford
Administration - School Secretary

  BlatchfordL@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Alyse Bretthauer

Alyse Bretthauer
3rd Grade - Teacher

  bretthauera@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7324

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Lora Caves

Lora Caves
2nd Grade - Teacher

  CavesL@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Sheri Chapman
Food Service - Food Service

  ChapmanS@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Morgan Cochran

Morgan Cochran
Music - Teacher

  CochranM@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7324

  Aurora Heights ElementaryEmerson Hough Elementary

Jolene Comer

Jolene Comer
Administration - Principal

  comerj@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7324

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Lisa  Cox

Lisa Cox
Special Education - Educational Associate

  CoxL@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary





Newton By The Numbers

12

Parks

1

Drive-in theater

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links