Skip to Main Content

Contact Aurora Heights Elementary

310 E 23rd St S
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-7324

Aurora Heights Elementary Staff Directory



Shannon Alff

Shannon Alff
Educational Associate
Special Education

  AlffS@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

BreAnna  Blankman

BreAnna Blankman
Teacher
ELL

  BlankmanB@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights ElementaryEmerson Hough Elementary

Morgan Cochran

Morgan Cochran
Teacher
Music

  CochranM@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7324

  Aurora Heights ElementaryEmerson Hough Elementary

Lisa  Cox

Lisa Cox
Educational Associate
Special Education

  CoxL@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Julie Creech

Julie Creech
Educational Associate
Special Education

  CreechJ@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Phyllis Frohwein
Crossing Guard
Maintenance

  FrohweinP@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Codi Graff

Codi Graff
Educational Associate
Special Education

  graffc@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Melinda Hensley

Melinda Hensley
Custodian
Maintenance

  HensleyM@newton.k12.ia.us

  Aurora Heights ElementaryBerg Middle School





Newton By The Numbers

185

Tree species in Newton Arboretum

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

11

Square miles of city

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links