Skip to Main Content

Contact Aurora Heights Elementary

310 E 23rd St S
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-7324

Aurora Heights Elementary Staff Directory



Julie Creech

Julie Creech
Special Education - Educational Associate

  CreechJ@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Christy Doland

Christy Doland
Special Education - Sign Language Interpreter

  DolandC@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7324

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Taylor Fricke

Taylor Fricke
2nd Grade - Teacher

  FrickeT@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Phyllis Frohwein
Maintenance - Crossing Guard

  FrohweinP@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Laura Gale
Food Service - Cook

  GaleL@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Codi Graff

Codi Graff
Special Education - Educational Associate

  graffc@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Melinda Hensley

Melinda Hensley
Maintenance - Custodian

  HensleyM@newton.k12.ia.us

  Aurora Heights ElementaryBerg Middle School

Roger Hinshaw

Roger Hinshaw
Special Education - Educational Associate

  HinshawR@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary



Newton By The Numbers

1

Drive-in theater

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

1

Nascar track

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links